The Morning After

Okay, so if this is what you normally see when you look in the mirror during the day:

(I mean, you know, a few hairs out of place and all – no emphasis on perfection here! – but generally clean, well-groomed enough, healthy color, and rested…)

And then one night you suddenly see this (look everyone, I’m going to post this scary picture AGAIN! You can’t escape it!):

How could you help but be horrified and wonder if you really know what you ever actually look like during the course of a day?!

But, seriously – today I worship the Goddesses of Aveda, Bumble & Bumble, Benefit, and Sleep.

9 responses to “The Morning After

  1. Faulous picture! And that’s what most people see so that’s all that really counts, right? Your family is stuck with whatever they get 🙂

    I finally picked up some Eye Bright yesterday. I’ll let you know what I think after I try it.

  2. I try very, very hard to NOT think about what I might ACTUALLY look like during the course of a day.

  3. Hi Jordan, thanks for stopping by my blog today. I’ve had a great time checking out the wonderwheel. 🙂

    With respect to PhotoBooth: I haven’t seen that program take one nice photo of anyone. Ever. With respect to Bumble & Bumble: Oh how I love that line, I don’t know what I did before I discovered Surf Spray.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. You look good always. Make-up, no make-up (but then again, i went to macalester too, so no need for one to sport make-up to look good in my book!).

  5. beautiful!

  6. Emily, as some know me

    I’ve often noticed what a big difference just washing my hair can make. How did people live without hygiene? I mean, I don’t understand how we could even have been attracted to one another when everyone was bathing only twice a year. I look like your “Bad Face Day” pic after just a couple of days. I shudder–literally–to think what I’d look like after six months. The horror.

    That was kind of a tangent, wasn’t it?

  7. Lori at Spinning Yellow

    I just avoid the mirror.

  8. Emily, as some know me

    Gym? What is this…gym…of which you speak?

  9. Beautiful.

    And your face is gorgeous, too.

    xo

Leave a Reply

