Because I am SUCH a Dork.

I am between appointments this morning, having received a last-minute call that my 10:30 client woke up with – well, extremely ill. However, my third appointment is in the same neighborhood as my first and I don’t want to spend money on coffee or wifi. I have therefore been sitting in the passenger seat of my sun-filled car listening to music and borrowing someone’s wifi connection to send and receive work emails on my MacBook. Not a bad way to pass the extra time, really.

But get this – I just realized that I have been wearing the seat belt. For over an hour.

9 responses to “Because I am SUCH a Dork.

  1. Why does this not surprise me?

  2. It gets better. My idiocy knows no bounds!

    I’m back in the car, waiting for the guy with jumper cables to arrive. Don’t hang out in the car, listening to music for an hour. Just don’t.

  3. Testing, testing, is this thing on? Is it on? Can you hear me?

    You know yesterday this URL wasn’t working for me. Hooray that it is today!

    I chuckled when I read that you left your seat belt on, but I fell off my chair laughing at your comment about your battery.

    🙂

  4. You say that like it’s a bad thing…

  5. Been there. Done that. Yesterday in fact. Waiting to see a client. Sound familiar? 😉

  6. Bwahahahahaha! Um, sorry to laugh at your misfortune but…well…at least it wasn’t snowing, right?!

  7. oh no!

    Thanks for posting on your old site – I have to remember to update you in my Reader!

  8. Uh, I have been there?

  9. Ha! Poor Jordan. But you gave us all a laugh, so thanks. (Dork!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

