Update on my Dad

Those of you who were here at this time last year will remember that my father fought – and beat – esophageal cancer.  Last April he was recovering from chemo and radiation and preparing for major surgery at Stanford Medical Center.  I wrote about this a few times last year but haven’t provided an update in a while.   This recent post on my Dad’s blog – complete with a handsome new photo taken by my mother – summarizes his progress very well. To say that we’re grateful is an understatement. 

6 responses to “Update on my Dad

  1. Whew! From the title of your post I was worried until I read that it was GOOD news!

  2. A miracle, Jordan. Wonderful news.

  3. I had no idea your dad went through all that. I’m glad to hear he’s doing so well.

  4. Not sure what happened …. that anonymous was me.

  5. Your dad looks great! Very happy for all of you!
    b

  6. Totally. Awesome. I am so happy for you and for your dad. 🙂

Leave a Reply

