Materialistic Monday: The NYC Edition

There are those who go to New York to do nothing but shop.

And then there’s me.

As I mentioned, I had a hard time getting my shopping groove on in Manhattan; however, on Saturday afternoon I came close to simply handing over my credit card and walking away, arms laden with large paper bags, in a couple of little shops on 7th Avenue in Park Slope.   Here is what I came home with:

Red Nino Bossi leather zip top handbag.  I also bought a scarf at this shop that I cannot find a photo of.  It’s white with a lot of red and green; it’s very funky and looks cute with this bag.

Dark brown leather Palladium flats that feel like wearing slippers.

Dansko Daphne sandals in light green (finally, some summer colors in these comfy shoes!) – these are really pretty on – the photo doesn’t capture them well.

Bliss pore-perfecting facial polish, purchased at Bigelow Pharmacy in the West Village, a wonderful shop where you will find all of your favorite “vain shit“.   (I did manage to buy one item in Manhattan!)  I snuck a little of this from the selection of produit in my cousin’s shower in San Francisco back in February and have been dreaming about it ever since.  Oh, the clean and shiny.

So?  How’d I do?

7 responses to “Materialistic Monday: The NYC Edition

  1. You did great! Love the shoes and the bag…I do think you were a bit too restrained on the “vain shit” but that’s just me. Clearly, I have no restraint since my Bigelow’s shopping bag was 400x the size of yours!

  2. Those Palladuim shoes are sooo comfy – I have that same pair in black and I can wear them at work and come home smilin’. 🙂 And nice bag! Did that one get “the one that got away” in Minneapolis out of your system? It’s lovely. Welcome back!!

  3. hi dear!!! how are you? where are we meeting today for lunch?

    welcome home!

    yay for vain shit!!!

    the palladium shoes look divine.

  4. You dun good. I like the Palladium flats best…but then, they have little in the way of bright colors.

  5. Wow! Awesome! I’m a wee bit jealous!

  6. I loooove the look of those Palladium flats!

  7. Why am I “Anonymous”? I feel so…dirty.

Leave a Reply

