Materialistic Monday: Erase Paste

It’s been one hell of a day.  Challenging sessions here at work, pouring rain outside, and trying to figure out if and when I should fly back to Massachusetts to stay with my grandmother, because my grandfather had a stroke last week, is in the hospital, and is likely to head to a rehab facility soon.  I’m not too keen on the idea of my nearly-blind grandmother (who never asks for help) getting around by herself in the senior housing apartment that they’ve only lived in for a matter of weeks.  I should go, right?

But, Wonderfriends, here’s what is getting me through this day – my skin looks damn good.  And I’ll tell you why: Benefit’s Erase Paste.  Dab a little under the eyes, on the eyelids, and anywhere you are sporting a little blemish or discoloration:  poof!   They don’t lie when they say that it conceals and brightens – it actually does.  Even Matt is totally impressed with this product, and that’s saying something.

Now if only I had some Erase Paste for all the bigger stuff in my life…

11 responses to “Materialistic Monday: Erase Paste

  1. It’s so hard to know what to do when a family member is ill or needs a little extra support, but is so far away. I’m sorry to hear about your grandfather and I hope things ease up soon. Sending you a hug my friend.

  2. Hmmm, I could use some of that stuff, too!

    Sorry to hear about your grandfather. xoxo

  3. Sorry to hear about your grandparents. I hope things go better for you all. If you need anything, let us know. Anything.

    That said, can someone tell me the difference between this product and the Lyin’ Eyes you posted about before. I’m so clueless. I’ve never worn concealer, foundation, etc, etc, but my crazy life is making me think I should learn about such products…. I can always mosey up to the Benefit counter, but you ladies are so informative so I thought I’d ask here first.

  4. I hope things work out for your grandparents. The right answer will present itself, and you’ll know what to do.
    Your Erase Paste sounds like something I’m starting to need. I’ve never used concealer but today I was shocked when I noticed some serious dark circles under my eyes. That’s not typical. Oy.

  5. Shit — I was going to use that stuff for my presentation today. I got a good night’s sleep last night, though, so maybe the bags under my eyes weren’t as bad as they were the other night when you showed me how to use it.

    As for your grandmother, I say go. This is your chance to wrest a few grandchild-of-the-year points away from Dana.

  6. I hope your grandparents can make the best of this bad situation. My father in law had a relatively mild stroke a couple years ago, so I have an inkling of how hard that situation is.

    Re. Erase Paste for the rest of life: I suggest buying this t-shirt.

  7. Thanks, everyone. Nice t-shirt suggestion, Christopher, I’ll think about it.

    Becky – my initial reaction when they first showed me the Erase Paste was to be irritated b/c it was only a few weeks after I’d bought Lyin’ Eyes. It actually put me in a bad mood and I didn’t buy it. The 2nd time, however, my favorite salesguy totally sold me on it. I’ve decided he can sell me anything just because he makes me laugh so hard – I think I laugh my debit card right out of my wallet. Anyway, it’s more concentrated and does provide nicer coverage. It also covers other blemishes, which Lyin’ Eyes doesn’t do quite as well. But the brightening part is really delightful – it has a sheen to it that reflects light in a way that makes me happy. 🙂

    But Becky – you have the great good luck of living in my backyard (well, in your own condo in my backyard!!) and when you guys come over in a couple weeks, you can totally play around with this stuff and see if you like any of it! Then, the way I look at it, you can go shopping the next day because it’ll be Mother’s Day!! See how I’ve got it all planned out for you? (And this offer goes for any of you who happen to show up at my house at any time.) Wait. Was that the doorbell?

  8. I am not going to be a superficial ‘ho and talk about how much I LOVE this product.
    Hope Grandma is doing okay, and that you are doing okay with Grandma doing okay. It can’t be easy for any of you.

  9. Jordan! So sorry to hear about the situation with your grandparents. It is so hard to live far from family as we all get older. Bleh. Let me know if I can help in any way.

  10. Thanks Jordan! I can’t wait to see all your loot. But, if you want to accompany me on a shop sooner, like say, during nap this weekend…I’m game for a trip to Evanston’s Benefit. I’m in desparate need of new makeup!

Leave a Reply

