Congratulations, Sarah and Chris!

This is my friend Sarah (the babe on the left in the 1980s hipster sunglasses):

Sarah was my best friend all through middle and high school, and has remained a great friend ever since.  Although we don’t see each other often, we stay in touch.  She’s just as fabulous as ever.  I’m glad to have dug up my old photos of Sarah because otherwise, I’d never have remembered that she danced with our principal at the prom, wearing her sari:

Here is a recent photo of Sarah, taken in the past couple of years, lovely as can be:

And here is a photo of Sarah with her brand new husband, Chris!  A happier, more fun-loving and adventurous couple you will never meet:

They were married just yesterday in Cambridge, Massachusetts…after a service at Sarah’s church where she is Children’s Worship & Arts Director (in addition to her part-time job as a social worker), there was a potluck meal followed by a contra dance.  Today they are all having a big picnic at Walden Pond.  And go check out what they did for their registries here and here (note the solar panel fund!) because this is very cool.

Matt and I were supposed to be at this wedding, but due to circumstances arising from my sudden trip out to Massachusetts to be with family two weeks ago, we had to cancel the wedding trip.  This was a difficult decision, but one that we had to make for our sanity and for the kids.  Since I can’t be there to celebrate with Sarah this weekend, I want to give her a big, hearty CONGRATULATIONS here on The Wonderwheel.  May you and Chris have many happy years together!

Sarah is an infrequent commenter but a regular reader here, so I’m hoping you will all join me in toasting Sarah and Chris by leaving them a celebratory comment below!

9 responses to “Congratulations, Sarah and Chris!

  1. Congratulations, Sarah and Chris! I wish you joy!

  2. Congratulations Sarah and Chris!! A lifetime of love and joy…

  3. Wishing you a lifetime of love, joy, humor, and strength to weather life’s storms together.

  4. Congratulations! Sounds like you all had a fabulous celebration to kick off a wonderful marriage. Fun-loving and adventurous–awesome! Many, many happy years ahead to you both!

  5. I love me a wedding! Even of people I don’t know! What a way to start my day!

    Mazel Tov, Sarah and Chris. You sound like good, decent people who know how to live. And your joy bounces off my computer screen.

    Here’s to a lifetime of that.

  6. Congratulations! If you are friends of Jordan’s that automatically makes you the best kind of people! Wishing you a lifetime of love and joy!

  7. Congratulations! Best wishes for a lifetime of love and happiness!

  8. All of my love and best wishes to Sarah and Chris. We were thinking of you guys all weekend, and SO wished we could be there to toast a long and happy life together. We’ll celebrate extradoublehard the next time we get together.

    Love,
    Matt

  9. Thanks Jordan! And thanks, everybody else! The wedding absolutely wonderful, and I did my best to soak it all up. Your well wishes are joyfully and gratefully received!

Leave a Reply

