My Boys Can Bike!

Today when we biked the Lake trail I actually remembered to bring the video camera.  I’ve compressed this into lots of small clips that show Baxter riding his 2-wheeler, Lyle tearing up the path on his trike, and some brief shots of our neck of the woods to give you an idea of our neighborhood.  Which rocks.  Especially at this time of year.   I got it down to just two minutes – hope you enjoy it…and don’t miss Lyle’s brutal honesty with me in the last bit!  

7 responses to “My Boys Can Bike!

  1. What a great bike path! Looks like fun.
    My 6 year old is still learning to ride his 2 wheeler. I think if we had a bike path nearby he’d be much more interested!

  2. Okay, when I have my own kiddos I would like to raise them in a neighborhood just like yours! What a beautiful area.

    Wasn’t there a television show called Kids Say the Darndest Things? Lyle’s post-crash clip could have made an appearance on that show.

  3. What a great day! And yes, look at Baxter go!!!!

  4. Wow, I want to live there…but not in the winter! LOL Baxter looks like an old pro on that bike! Amazing.

  5. Wow! Very impressive! I think you guys are going to have a fun-filled summer 🙂

  6. Good job Baxter!!
    BTW it is so gorgeous where you guys are!!
    Lyle makes me laugh…he is so cute

  7. Wow – look at him go. Right now the fact that any kid learns to ride a bike without training wheels seems like a miracle. Nina will be using them until she’s 18 I think.

Leave a Reply

