Michigan Vacation: Day Three in Photos

Tea party with the 3-year olds.

 4th of July parade in South Haven.

 Hugging Clifford at the parade.  They called him over.

Getting busted by the grandparents for cheating at Uno.

The kids and dads dig a new channel at our beach on a daily basis.

Strangely, the kids aren’t half bad at Frisbee.

Ready for the 4th of July dinner.

 

Not pictured but critical to the day:

Removing a huge tick from Baxter’s scalp with my eyebrow tweezers.  I kinda hope that by not having a photo someday I will be able to think about this without becoming nauseated.

7 responses to “Michigan Vacation: Day Three in Photos

  1. Looks and sounds like a super day! Well, except for the tick. And, um, thank you for NOT posting a picture of THAT delight!

  2. Where are you in all these pics? I’m loving this proxy vacation thing.

  3. No problem, Niksmom. 😉

    HeatherK, it’s true, there are very few photos taken of me. There are two from vacation and I requested both of them. I did post one the first day and here’s today’s shot of me – just about straight out of the lake and still in my swimsuit and cover-up, but having some fun with my little guy.

  4. I’m concerned about the tic, but even more concerned about the cheating. 😉 Long live grandparents.

  5. These are like freaking Norman Rockwell pictures — and yet, strangely, they don’t nauseate me . They are truly, sincerely, sweetness on a stick.

  6. What wonderful pictures! (and I’m glad you don’t have one of that tick. Did you find it by accident or were you looking for them? I’m always worried I won’t be able to see them)

  7. KAL, I found it by accident when tousling his hair. It was huge, and yet the same color and length of his hair, and it may have been there for days. (He thinks so – he thought it was a mosquito bite.) So that’s freaky, that even a very large one was hard to spot. I do worry about not catching one of the tiny ones. This was a wood tick, not a deer tick, and we’ve been applying antibiotic ointment a few times a day; so far there’s no reaction to it. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

