Why, You!

You know that I love the Google searches that bring people to The Wonderwheel.

In the past few days, I see that there have been a few decent ones:

thunderstorm chicago – august 23rd, 2007  [clearly, living in the past – a very specific date in the past]

all about me story third grade  [8-year old searching for cliff notes?]

jorden stadler [almost there, sweetheart, but not quite]

obama can speak articulately [this is true, but when did i become the expert?]

But this one that I caught from today really cracked me up:

who does jordan sadler like?

I picture a seventh grader, don’t you?  There’s some cute guy with my name out there, and the lovestruck girl who sits behind him in math class is hoping that the answer to the cosmic question of who he likes can be answered on Google.  Because what can’t you find on Google?

I’ve decided to answer it for her.

It’s YOU, honey.  Guaranteed.  How could he not like a funny, smart, sweet kid like you?  And maybe he’ll ask you out, oh, in college, because until then boys are awfully awkward.

Now get serious.  Pay attention to that geometry, because if you don’t learn it now, you never will.

8 responses to “Why, You!

  1. You are going to be the best my-boyfriend’s-mom when your boys get older! This was adorable, Jordan.

  2. Ditto what Lori said! You know, there IS another possibility…maybe a mom to one of your clients is googling so she can get you a thank you present?? What??? It’s SOOO possible! 😉

  3. Hmmm, Niksmom. So you think someone (in Kansas, as I recall!) wants to know if I like her so she knows whether to get me a gift? Well, I like the way you think, so I’m going to go with it. In fact, I’ll help her – and the other moms in Kansas – out:

    1. Chocolate
    2. Red wine
    3. Mani/pedi
    4. Chocolate
    5. Massage
    6. A good book
    7. Flowers
    8. Chocolate

  4. Lori, you are SO right. I already love when Baxter’s little girl friends come over. We totally bond and sit around chatting while he tugs at their braids to get them to come play lions or whatever. You’ve just given me something to look forward to!

  5. Jordan! We have the SAME gift list!!! Including chololate x 2! Any way we can point Matt and Michael to this list? 😉

  6. Kia (Good Enough Mama)

    I LOVE that last one! HIGHlarious! 🙂 I can totally picture a little tween out there somewhere hoping for answers..

  7. For a woman chiding me for noticing who my followers, I couldn’t help but notice you poring over your search engine referrals. Of course the who does jordan like bit was hilarious.

  8. Is this some kind of “gotcha” journalism, joeschmitt?? Touche!

    I do love the referrals. I like to know where people come from, because it still seems so weird to me that someone would search something random and end up here – and then sometimes stay! The Google searches are the best.

Leave a Reply

