Goggle Man

Lyle arrived at the dinner table tonight wearing purple goggles.  He’s been asking for glasses for a few months now, sad that he’s the only one in the family without any (and no, sunglasses haven’t really done it for him).  He didn’t take them off until it was time to go to sleep, although he did switch one pair for the other after dinner, because he’d smeared one lens with his taco-coated fingers.

I bring you the source of much entertainment for me this evening – from the dinner table to violin composing and practice to bedtime: Goggle Man.

3 responses to “Goggle Man

  1. That reminds me of when I was in elementary school and we would unfurl paperclips and stretch them over our teeth to pretend we had braces.

    He’s a cute little dude!

  2. I can’t decide which is my favorite; it’s a toss up btwn violin-playing goggle-man or the adorable little stripey elf in goggles.

  3. I love him. Simple as that.

Leave a Reply

