Quotes from the Past

On an organizing spree recently, I came across a brown notebook that looked vaguely familiar. I opened it and there was writing on a few of its small pages. It turns out it was where we wrote funny quotes from Baxter when he was 26-27 months old – “Our first blog,” Matt observed.

In an effort to relieve myself of the responsibility of keeping track of these few pages, I am going to set the quotes down here for our family’s future enjoyment:

Baxter: “What’s that?”

Mommy: “That’s the new necklace I got for Christmas.”

Baxter: “I want to need it!”

Mommy: “Well, this one is my special necklace.”

Baxter: “Mommy share it with Baxter, please!!”

(26 mos.)

**********

“Look at that Daddy! He’s big enough!” – Baxter, looking at Matt’s hand. (27 mos.)

**********

“Oh, Mommy is so fancy!” Whispered before falling asleep, holding Mommy’s hand to his cheek. (27 mos.)

**********

“What is that gee peeking out?” Asked about a singular goose looking around the corner of the page in a book. (27 mos.)

**********

“Where does the sky come from? Where does the sun come from?” (27 mos.)

**********

“What means I’m sorry?” (27 mos.)

**********

“Baxter played with those cars last night with Uncle Dana!” (27 mos.)

3 responses to “Quotes from the Past

  1. I need to start doing that for a bit! A wordy little guy he was–cuteness!

  2. My heart turned to a puddle when I read “Mommy is so fancy!” *sigh*

  3. Such cute comments! I wish I wrote down more of the funny stuff my kids say.

Leave a Reply

